Coughlin Auto Sales
Columbus Chevrolet Buick GMC
Coughlin Auto Facebook Sales: (866) 240-4582
Service: (800) 850-1122
255 Lafayette Street, London, OH 43140
Sales - 9a-8p Mon to Thurs, 9a-5p Fri-Sat, Closed Sunday
Service- 7:30a-6p Mon & Wed, 7:30a-7:30p Tues & Thurs, 7:30a-5p Fri, 8a-1p Sat, Closed Sunday
253 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              5 Star Auto Dealer in London, OH


              Coughlin GM is proud to be considered one of the highest rated auto dealerships in London, OH and the surrounding area. By making customer satisfaction a priority and putting special emphasis on delivering an amazing auto shopping experience or service visit, our efforts have paid off with garnering the status of being a 5 star auto dealership in London. If you are in search of the best in auto sales, service, parts and financing, Coughlin GM is your destination of choice. Backed by our expanding list of customer reviews and testimonials, see for yourself what separates Coughlin GM from the competition and sets us apart as a 5 star car dealership in London, Ohio.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great job

              Great job

              London, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I am so thankful! the manager and his...

              I AM SO THANKFUL! The manager and his employees went way out of their way to make sure I got into a car that was safe and what I wanted. I am beyond happy and overally thankful to all of them.

              London, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had my 2013 chevy silverado pickup truck...

              Had my 2013 Chevy silverado pickup truck serviced

              Wauseon, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I want to thank evan durban for getting my...

              I want to thank Evan Durban for getting my car serviced so quickly. I was very happy with the work done and he is very knowledgeable!!! Thank you.

              London, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I went to coughlin to get a replacement...

              I went to Coughlin to get a replacement motor installed in my Chevy truck. Two months after the replacement motor was installed, it started making a loud noise and had little to no power. I took it back into Coughlin to diagnose the problem. I asked for a rental car to drive while the diagnosis/repairs were made to my truck's motor, which I bought with a 3 year warranty included. I was told there were no rental cars to give me at the time. I have had Coughlin do all the work on this truck for the last 12 years and spent thousands of dollars with Coughlin. I have gotten all the recommended services done at Coughlin. But, yet, I was told there were no cars to give me to drive, not even a used car, which I asked about. I only needed the car to travel the 5 mile round trip to my job here in London! This is unacceptable!! I was told I would get a call the next morning when a car was expected back that I could drive. I never got a call! So, I stopped in the dealership in the afternoon, expecting to then have a car to drive. I was told again there were no cars available! But, the techs told me they had lent out two cars out that same morning, and they hadn't come back yet. Unbelievable and unacceptable! I never did receive a car to drive over the next two days! Next issue: Once the problem was discovered with my replacement motor, the tech said he needed authorization from the warranty company to order the parts and complete the repair. This authorization process added a day to the repair time because the tech said he couldn't get a hold of the warranty company. The tech said "Whose going to pay for this repair if the warranty company doesn't authorize it?" Well, it most certainly wasn't going to be me! Again, this added a day for me without transportation. I bought the replacement motor and warranty thru COUGHLIN! I didn't bring this replacement motor to Coughlin and say install it for me. I bought the whole thing thru Coughlin, with a 3 year warranty! If there is an issue with the motor, its not my problem. I should not be inconvienced further. Coughlin needed to make it a priority to fix my truck as soon as possible to make me a happy customer, not make me wait another day! This replacement cost over $4500. Again, I've spent thousands of dollars with Coughlin and this is how I'm treated?! Finally, when I went to pick my truck up after the repairs were complete, the tech was on the phone and handed me the keys, with no paperwork. I waited around for a few minutes because I wanted to talk with him about what repairs had been done. After about 3 minutes of waiting, he hung up the phone by saying "Bye, honey, I got to go." Are you kidding me?! I had to wait on him to finish talking to his girlfriend before he would dignify me by talking with me?! Unbelieveable and Unacceptable! Plus, I asked for a copy of the repair work that had been done. The tech told me he didn't have anything to give me because he had to send it in to the warranty company. I guess the tech had never heard of a copier! Unbelievable! I have never gotten such poor customer service my entire life. I have been a very loyal Coughlin customer and this is how I am treated? I am so angry and disappointed in my service experience at Coughlin! Past experiences have been fine. This experience, however, to me is COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE! I welcome a phone call to discuss this with your management!

              London, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Your service dept rep evan durban is a...

              Your service dept rep evan durban is a very professional young man he is on the ball and knows what he is doing. I am not easily impressed but this young man impresses me

              London, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Professional, polite hassle free service....

              Professional, polite hassle free service. Dropped truck off, they had rental car waiting for me. When truck was done I dropped off rental and picked my truck up. In and out that simple. I was very pleased!

              Mount Sterling, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The service was very poor. After...

              The service was very poor. After purchasing the vehicle I had sever issues with the vehicle but after the sale was done it was almost impossible to get someone to help or return my calls. When finally speaking with someone I was told there was nothing they would do. I was overall very displeased and would never recommend coughlin automotive to anyone. Worst automotive dealer experience I've ever had.

              Victor, WV

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Jim was awesome

              Jim was awesome

              Mechanicsburg, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was a very good experience everybody...

              It was a very good experience everybody was very helpful and pleasant

              London, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had my silverado in for repair to chrome...

              I had my Silverado in for repair to chrome door moldings that Coughlin had installed after I purchased the truck. Only time will tell if they did it appropriately...this time. My salesman is second to none!

              Springfield, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone was very nice, and they did a...

              Everyone was very nice, and they did a great job with the car. A+++ for customer service!!!

              London, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I recently brought in my 2011 acadia to...

              I recently brought in my 2011 Acadia to have 3 recall issues taken care of. The staff was very professional, polite and friendly. The repairs were done quickly and efficiently. I couldn't be more pleased with the service.

              London, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Buying a 2009 acadia couldn't have been...

              Buying a 2009 Acadia couldn't have been any easier. Especially working with negative equity. They were able to gete into a bigger GM product that I was comfortable making the purchase. They offered me a carfax and quick and simple signing process which I needed withy my busy schedule. Will recommend anyone I come in contact with!

              Mechanicsburg, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great job thanks bill

              Great Job Thanks Bill

              Mechanicsburg, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Best sales and service team on the planet....

              Best sales and service team on the planet. They treated me like a queen. Coughlin motors in London is the only place I would ever go. What a team of professionals! Thank you!

              South Bloomfield, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Service was great, staff was...

              Service was great, staff was knowledgeable. Will definitely shop and recommend Coughlin!

              Powell, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2015 chevy silverado 1500....

              I purchased a 2015 Chevy Silverado 1500. Jim my salesman was wonderful in getting the options I wanted in a truck. Eric was a great teacher in helping me understand my vehicle's electronics.

              Orient, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was hating my vehicle and it needed a...

              I was hating my vehicle and it needed a lot of work so I brought it in to have it fixed they said why do that when you can drive away in a new one I laughed because I have bad i mean really bad credit but Charlie Mccoy proved me wrong and handed me the keys to my 2015 chevy equinox courtesy of capitol one thanks guys

              London, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Came in for an oil change with an...

              Came in for an oil change with an appointment - was promised 1 hour wait time. Actual time was 2.5 hours.

              London, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)